Bear Den 

Third Grade or 8-9 Yrs

Den Leadership: 

Contact the Den Leader 

Our Goals: In the Bear Den, there are four general achievement groups: God, Country, Family, and Self. There are 120 achievement tasks and your Bear Cub must earn a certain number of achievements in each of the four groups to earn his Bear Badge.  This is the year your son will grow in amazing ways. 

Summary: Much of the advancement for the Bear rank is done by the scout with his family outside of the den.  The parent signs off in the scout's handbook or in Scoutbook and the Den Leader records the advancements from the handbook in Scoutbook.  The Bear program relies heavily on family involvement, but you will see this gradually change with the scout doing more with his den and more individual direction as he graduates to Webelos. 



Cub Scout Uniform  

Advancement Path